You're reading

Posts from the blog

Kiwanis Breakfast of Champions Honorees

Kiwanis of Los Rancheros honored the achievements of ten remarkable scholar-athletes from five high schools within the Poway Unified School District at the first annual Breakfast of Champions on Saturday.  All ten excel in their academic pursuits while exhibiting outstanding athletic abilities and citizenship.  The honorees were nominated by each school's Athletic Director. They were interviewed individually by five Kiwanis members who selected two for the $5K scholarships.

The honorees were Bhargav Nagarajan and Logan Shojgreen of Rancho Bernardo High School, Brett (Nico) McBride and Katelyn Bayerle of Poway High School, Drew Ventimiglia and Breea Selbrede of Mt. Carmel High School, Chris DiPrima and Hannah Riggins of Del Norte High School, and Michael Braun and Eden Cahill of Westview High School.  All received a $1K scholarship with Logan Shojgreen and Drew Ventimiglia receiving $5K scholarships. 

Featured Image:

Back from the left- Bhargav Nagarajan, Brett (Nico) McBride, Drew Ventimiglia, Chris DiPrima, Michael Braun.

Front from the left- Katelyn Bayerle, Logan Shojgreen, Breea Selbrede, Hannah Riggins, Eden Cahill.

Copyright 2022 Los Ranchos Kiwanis 
 - Web Design by Atomic
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram